OCZDP Students’ Network

After most of the PhD positions in the OPTIMAS Carl Zeiss Doctoral Program had been filled, the accompanying OCZDP network was initiated in Summer 2011.

The network (Doktorandenforum) convenes on a regular basis for scientific and organizational exchange.

Chairs of OCZDP Doktorandenforum are Klaus Huthmacher (Department of Physics) and Jennifer Meyer (Department of Chemistry).

Prof. Dr. Christiane Ziegler (Department of Physics) and Prof. Dr. Gereon Niedner-Schatteburg (Department of Chemistry) serve as mentors of the network.